IE Not suppported

Sorry, but Internet Explorer is no longer supported.

For the best experience, it's important to use a modern browser.

To view the website, please download another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

The D2L Moose with a signal to say that it's showtime.

D2L Fusion 2020


As with any big mission, 18 days of Fusion requires a heroic team effort. Your adventure will be jam-packed with epic sessions led by a diverse squad of learning superheroes—from our inspiring customers to your friendly neighborhood D2L experts. So no matter what sessions you’re interested in, you’re sure to learn something incredible.

View the Fusion 2020 scheduleRegister for Fusion 2020 Now!

Featured Speakers

John Baker Photo

Keynote speaker

John Baker

President and CEO, D2L

Gregory W. Fowler, Ph.D. Photo

Guest speaker

Gregory W. Fowler, Ph.D.

President, Global Campus- Southern New Hampshire University

Tiana Brown Photo

July Guest speaker

Tiana Brown

Student at Southern New Hampshire University

Mahadeo Sukhai Photo

July Featured speaker

Mahadeo Sukhai

Chief Accessibility Officer, CNIB

Laura Herring Photo

July Featured speaker

Laura Herring

Coordinator of Technology Integration, Gwinnett Online Campus

Nick Oddson Photo

Solutions spotlight

Nick Oddson

Chief Technology Officer, D2L

April Oman Photo

Solutions spotlight

April Oman

Senior VP Customer Experience, D2L

David Koehn Photo

Solutions spotlight

David Koehn

Senior VP Product Management, D2L

Maya Reis Photo

July Guest speaker

Maya Reis

Student at Sir Edgar Bauer Catholic Elementary School

Carlos Rivers Photo

Aug Featured speaker

Carlos Rivers

Operations Research Analyst, Texas A&M Commerce

George Swindell Photo

Aug Featured speaker

George Swindell

Assistant Professional Faculty, Texas A&M Commerce

Chelsie Dubay Photo

Sept Featured speaker

Chelsie Dubay

Internet Program Support Coordinator, East Tennessee State University

Jeremy Auger Photo

Keynote speaker

Jeremy Auger

Chief Strategy Officer, D2L

Angela Reid Photo

Oct Featured speaker

Angela Reid

Instructional Designer, University System of Georgia eCampus

Christine Voelkner Photo

Nov Featured speaker

Christine Voelker

Director, K12 Program, Quality Matters

Laura Osborne Photo

Dec Featured speaker

Laura Osborne

Faculty Training & Certification Coordinator, Stephen F. Austin State University

Barry Dahl Photo


Barry Dahl

Teaching and Learning Advocate, D2L

D2L Excellence Award Winner Speakers


Gary Abbott Picture

Gary Abbott


Tracy Adkins Burge Picture

Tracy Adkins Burge

Georgia State University

Mfon Akpan Picture

Mfon Akpan

Savannah College of Art and Design

Sheena Allen Picture

Sheena Allen


Matthew Alvarez-Rysvay Picture

Matthew Alvarez-Rysvay

Colorado Community College System

Restiani Andriati Picture

Restiani Andriati

Ryerson University

John Baker Picture

John Baker


Beverly Bastness Picture

Beverly Bastness

South Island Distance Education School (SIDES)

Courtney Beach Picture

Courtney Beach

University of Virginia

Rob Belliveau Picture

Rob Belliveau

Halifax Fire

Steve Bentley Picture

Steve Bentley

University of Huddersfield

Bettyjo  Bouchey Picture

Bettyjo Bouchey

National Louis University

Martin  Bradley Picture

Martin Bradley


Cary Brown Picture

Cary Brown

IMS Global Learning Consortium

Tiana Brown Picture

Tiana Brown

Southern New Hampshire University

Melody Buckner Picture

Melody Buckner

University of Arizona

Kathleen Callahan Picture

Kathleen Callahan

Southern New Hampshire University

Sambhavi Chandrashekar Picture

Sambhavi Chandrashekar


Barry Dahl Picture

Barry Dahl


Robert Day Picture

Robert Day

Integrity Advocate

Stacy Denunzio Picture

Stacy Denunzio


Ginger Dewey Picture

Ginger Dewey


Dan Ehrlich Picture

Dan Ehrlich


Wayne Elliott Picture

Wayne Elliott

Monmouth University

Howard E.  Fooksman, Sr. Picture

Howard E. Fooksman, Sr.


Dr. Gregory W.  Fowler, Ph.D. Picture

Dr. Gregory W. Fowler, Ph.D.

Southern New Hampshire University

Daniel Franklin Picture

Daniel Franklin

Ryerson University

Jennifer Frost Picture

Jennifer Frost

Sheridan College

Monica  Gaertner Picture

Monica Gaertner


Rebecca Gidjunis Picture

Rebecca Gidjunis

Eastern University

Ted Girard Picture

Ted Girard

Queen's University, School of Nursing

Ivy Gregory Picture

Ivy Gregory


Tim Groves Picture

Tim Groves

Vanderbilt University

Karen Hahn Picture

Karen Hahn

Saint Leo University

Douglas  Harrison Picture

Douglas Harrison

University of Maryland Global Campus

Dereck Haskins Picture

Dereck Haskins

IMS Global Learning Consortium

Carin  Headrick Picture

Carin Headrick


Esteban Hernandez Picture

Esteban Hernandez

Eastern University

Laura Herring Picture

Laura Herring

Gwinnett Online Campus

Devin  Hillenius Picture

Devin Hillenius


Kevin Ho Picture

Kevin Ho


David Horne Picture

David Horne


Roxanne Hotte Picture

Roxanne Hotte

CSC MonAvenir

Brian Jacobsen Picture

Brian Jacobsen


Paul Janzen Picture

Paul Janzen


Robert  Karmelich Picture

Robert Karmelich


David Koehn Picture

David Koehn


Melissa Koenig Picture

Melissa Koenig

DePaul University

Matt Koss Picture

Matt Koss

Michigan State University

Kevin Kowal Picture

Kevin Kowal


Jennifer Long Picture

Jennifer Long

Harvard Business Publishing

Kim Lynch Picture

Kim Lynch

Minnesota State

Jeannette  McNamara Picture

Jeannette McNamara


Plamen Miltenoff Picture

Plamen Miltenoff


Gregory Moore Picture

Gregory Moore

MGH Institute of Health Professions

Cali  Morrison Picture

Cali Morrison

American Public University System

Trent Nebelung Picture

Trent Nebelung

National Education Partners

Nick Oddson Picture

Nick Oddson


April Oman Picture

April Oman


Jennifer Oquist Picture

Jennifer Oquist

Southern New Hampshire University

Meredith Painter Picture

Meredith Painter

Vanderbilt University School of Nursing

Lena Paulo Kushnir Picture

Lena Paulo Kushnir

University of Guelph

Sasha Perkins Picture

Sasha Perkins


Alan Peterka Picture

Alan Peterka

Kirkwood Community College

Jack Pinette Picture

Jack Pinette


Olena  Ponomarchuk Picture

Olena Ponomarchuk


Tonya  Riney Picture

Tonya Riney


Kristin Rivedal Picture

Kristin Rivedal


Carlos Rivers Picture

Carlos Rivers

Texas A&M University

Steve Rogalsky Picture

Steve Rogalsky


Jeff Rubenstein Picture

Jeff Rubenstein


Greg Sabatine Picture

Greg Sabatine

University of Guelph

Suad Sakalli Gumus Picture

Suad Sakalli Gumus

Saint Mary of the Woods College

Valerie  Schreiner Picture

Valerie Schreiner


Barrett Schwarz  Picture

Barrett Schwarz

The University of Memphis

John Scott Picture

John Scott


Dan Semi Picture

Dan Semi


Christopher  Sessums Picture

Christopher Sessums


Katoe Sharpe Picture

Katoe Sharpe

The University of Memphis

Stephanie Shipley Picture

Stephanie Shipley

Pellissippi State Community College

Kannan Sivaprakasam Picture

Kannan Sivaprakasam

St. Cloud State University

Arie  Sowers Picture

Arie Sowers


Erin Steed Picture

Erin Steed


Mahadeo Sukhai Picture

Mahadeo Sukhai


George  Swindell Picture

George Swindell

Texas A&M University

Amrita Thakur Picture

Amrita Thakur


Scott Vann Picture

Scott Vann

University of Memphis

Megan Walker Picture

Megan Walker


Amy Waters Picture

Amy Waters

The Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and Technology

Warren White Picture

Warren White

South Island Distance Education School (SIDES)

Steven Woodard Picture

Steven Woodard


Sue Yavor Picture

Sue Yavor

Eastern University

Fiona Zhang Picture

Fiona Zhang


Ready to join the action?

Register now